加入VIP 上传考博资料 您的流量 增加流量 考博报班 每日签到

主题 : 中国地质大学武汉05年英语听力
级别: 初级博友
显示用户信息 
楼主  发表于: 2011-12-07   
来源于 考博试题 分类

中国地质大学武汉05年英语听力

1.                       speaker A Y nZiT e@  
Like a lot of little boys, I used to like to play soldiers. Sooner or later, most boys lose their interest in what soldiers do, but I never did. After I graduated from a college, I joined the army , which is where I have had my career for the past fifteen years. At the moment, I am in charge of about 80 men. Actually 80 men and women, because some of the soldiers I command are female. CJI ~_3+K  
2.                       speaker B ete.!*=  
in the modern world, millions of people travel everyday. Of course, when they are away from home, they want to stay in a nice, comfortable place. That’s where I come into the picture. I am in charge of  a huge facility with 500 rooms. Most of our customers are businessmen. When they actually check in, they want to make it absolutely certain of getting a good room and good service. My job is to make sure that my staff make them happy. sp`Dvqx0  
3.       Speaker C ^Zp>G{QL{  
I wasn’t too good in school, but fortunately I have a skill that guarantees that I now have a lot of work. When I was young, I was fascinated by machines. I love to take them apart and put them back together. Now I am making my living by installing them, or more often, by repairing them. X[TR3[1}  
4.       speaker D Wo ,?+I  
The human mind is what I study. People sometimes think I am a sort of physician. But in fact my job has no connection with medicine. I do research on the mental aspect of human life. And sometimes clients pay me for advice. My work always has something to do with the mind, the thinking or human motivation. { [>Kob1  
5.       speaker E "C3/T&F